Meet the Staff – Amy Lanyon – Printmaker

You`ve seen what we do and what our students do, so now its time to meet some of the talented folks who run the show.
First up is our art and print technician extraordinaire – Amy Lanyon.

“My work evolves from a sequence of processes and exploration of media to produce primarily shape based and abstract compositions. None of my pieces are named and this is for a reason. I want the viewer to interpret the piece themselves, without me influencing them. Part of my enjoyment of producing abstract pieces is to listen to how my work makes people feel, so by leaving my pieces anonymous, I know that I am not influencing their thoughts.”

Her fabulous work can be seen at her website here. Or if you are coming to Truro College next September you can say Hi! in person.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Meet the Staff – Amy Lanyon – Printmaker

  1. taudalpoi says:

    These are amazing!

  2. Hi there! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering if
    you knew where I could get a captcha plugin for my comment form?
    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having problems finding one?

    Thanks a lot!

If you like what you see, let us know!

