Beyond Truro College – Matthew Tremaine

Next up is Matt Tremaine. He is currently in his third year studying at Bath School of Art and Design. Matt works in all areas of design but predominantly within publication/editorial design, typography, advertising and printmaking.

“My areas of interest are in fashion and sport. I am always testing myself and developing my skills in all areas of design. I see a challenge as an opportunity to show my abilities and I crave learning from others and gaining experience. Simplicity and minimalism in my work is key whether it be the design or the concept.

Whilst at Truro College I was taught the fundamentals of design, using software, analog processes and many more. I had a a lot of freedom and from experimentation I was able to generate a love and interest for all area’s of art and design. Originally I wanted to progress as a printmaker, mainly down to the passion of my lecturer George Hounsome, later on I found a love for typography but I still use all the skills and knowledge learnt years ago in my current practice.”

You can view more of his work HERE.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

If you like what you see, let us know!

